A plaque remaining from the Big Apple Night Club at West 135th Street and Seventh Avenue in Harlem.

Above, a 1934 plaque from the Big Apple Night Club at West 135th Street and Seventh Avenue in Harlem. Discarded as trash in 2006. Now a Popeyes fast food restaurant on Google Maps.

Recent entries:
“Coffee isn’t enough. I need to be struck by lightning” (4/12)
“Coffee isn’t enough today, I need to be struck by lightning” (4/12)
“I was going to start a taxi service for seniors and call it Oldsmobile” (4/11)
“I’m going to start a ride service for seniors and call it OldsMobile” (4/11)
“Benefits of serving green tea to guests: 1. You look rich 2. You save on milk 3. They won’t ask for more 4. They won’t come again” (4/11)
More new entries...

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Entry from March 01, 2024
“So I need a uterus to have an opinion about women’s health, but not to compete in women’s sports”

“So I need a uterus to have an opinion about women’s health, but not to compete in women’s sports” is a saying that has been printed on several images. Some people believe that only a person with a uterus (a woman) can have an opinion about abortion, but that a trans woman (a person who is still a biological man) can compete in women’s sports.
 
“So the Democrats think you have to have a uterus to have an opinion on women’s issues but if you don’t you can compete in women’s sports?” was posted on X/Twitter by Double Eagle on May 30, 2019. “Crazy you need to have a uterus to have an opinion about abortion, but not to play ‘womens’ sports” was posted on X/Twitter by “Lord have mercy on me, a sinner” on March 7, 2021. “So you need a Uterus to have an opinion on abortion but don’t need one to compete in women’s sports.  🤡🤡” was posted on X/Twitter by Sarcastic Dave 74 on July 20, 2022.
 
“So I need a uterus to have an opinion about women’s health, but not to compete in women’s sports” (shown on an image) was posted on iFunny on Jun 21, 2023.
 
       
X/Twitter
Double Eagle
@Doubleeagle25
So the Democrats think you have to have a uterus to have an opinion on women’s issues but if you don’t you can compete in women’s sports?
9:50 PM · May 30, 2019 from Asheville, NC
 
X/Twitter
Lord have mercy on me, a sinner.
@ReapingWhatWeSo
Crazy you need to have a uterus to have an opinion about abortion, but not to play “womens” sports
7:46 PM · Mar 7, 2021
 
Facebook
Todd Rasmussen
July 10, 2022 at 3:44 PM ·
Wait a minute, I need a uterus to have an opinion on women’s health, but I dont to play women’s sports?
     
X/Twitter
Sarcastic Dave 74
@TexasSarcasm74
So you need a Uterus to have an opinion on abortion but don’t need one to compete in women’s sports.  🤡🤡
8:01 AM · Jul 20, 2022
 
Facebook
Peri Neum
July 28, 2022 at 9:28 PM ·
So I need a uterus to have an opinion on women’s health, but not to participate in women’s sports….hmmm?
   
X/Twitter
Rideout 4 NH
@RideoutNH
I think it is amazing that #extremist #Democrats believe that you need to have a #Uterus to have an opinion on #Abortion but do not need one to participate in #Women’s Sports 🏈 #NHPolitics #DemocratsAreDestroyingAmerica so #Vote #Gop November 8 th
10:08 PM · Oct 10, 2022
   
X/Twitter
Fifty Shades of Sarcasm
@Fifty_ShadesOfD
So you need a uterus to have an opinion about women’s bodies and abortion.
But you don’t need a uterus to identify as a woman, be a female fashion model, use women’s bathrooms or play in women’s sports.
Do I have that right?!
12:06 AM · Jun 9, 2023
   
iFunny
BladeRunner2089
21 jun 2023
need a uterus to have an opinion about women’s health hut compete in womenis sports
 
X/Twitter
Mike Sankey
@msankey86_570
so I need a uterus to *checks notes* comment on women’s health issues.  But I don’t need one to use a woman’s bathroom or participate in women’s sports.  Got it.
6:18 PM · Jun 26, 2023
       
X/Twitter
Michael Gant🇺🇲
@Ibackblue
So I need a uterus to have an opinion on “women’s health” but I don’t need one to participate in women’s sports….. Gotcha
10:38 AM · Aug 18, 2023
 
X/Twitter
Ross Blair
@roscoblair
So I need a uterus to have an opinion on women’s health, but not to play in women’s sports? Got it! #TheMoreYouKnow
10:54 AM · Aug 18, 2023
   
X/Twitter
Serval
@Neo_Serval
I heard someone say : « So I need a uterus to have an opinion about women’s health but not to participate in women’s sport »
5:04 PM · Aug 18, 2023
·   
X/Twitter
RedWave Press
@RedWave_Press
Double standard by the left
“So, I need a uterus to have an opinion about women’s health. But not to participate in women’s sports. Hmm interesting.”
10:01 PM · Aug 22, 2023
 
X/Twitter
Rothmus 🏴
@Rothmus
(The following text is shown on an image.—ed.)
So I need a uterus to have
an opinion about women’s health
but not to compete
in women’s sports
7:17 PM · Mar 1, 2024

Posted by Barry Popik
New York CityGovernment/Law/Military/Religion /HealthSports/Games • Friday, March 01, 2024 • Permalink


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.