A plaque remaining from the Big Apple Night Club at West 135th Street and Seventh Avenue in Harlem.

Above, a 1934 plaque from the Big Apple Night Club at West 135th Street and Seventh Avenue in Harlem. Discarded as trash in 2006. Now a Popeyes fast food restaurant on Google Maps.

Recent entries:
“Did you hear about the man who was brought in by the fashion police? They questioned him over his criminal ties” (4/14)
“The taxpayers are sending congressmen on expensive trips abroad. It might be worth it except they keep coming back” (4/14)
“War is like a vacuum cleaner that sucks tax dollars out of your pocket…” (4/14)
“When Harry Potter lived under the stairs it was considered child abuse. But in New York it’s considered a $3800 studio apartment” (4/14)
Entry in progress—BP6 (4/14)
More new entries...

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Entry from October 07, 2022
“The difference between coffee and your opinion is that coffee doesn’t make me want to punch you”

“The difference between coffee and your opinion is that coffee doesn’t make me want to punch you in the face” was posted on Facebook by Death Wish Coffee Company on January 17, 2020. The saying was also posted by Death Wish Coffee Company on Twitter on June 4, 2020, and on Facebook on August 13, 2022.
     
“The difference between coffee and your opinion is that I asked for coffee” is a related saying.
 
       
Facebook
Death Wish Coffee Company
January 17, 2020 at 8:10 AM ·
(The following text is shown on an image.—ed.)
The difference
between coffee and
your opinion is that
coffee doesn’t make
me want to punch
you in the face.
     
Twitter
jackieee.🌻
@heyyjack_
The difference between coffee & your opinion is that coffee doesn’t make me want to punch you in the face.
9:50 PM · Jan 17, 2020·Twitter for iPhone
   
Twitter
Michelle Ponce Mazuros 😷🇺🇲
@MichelleMazuros
“The difference between coffee and your opinion is that coffee doesn’t make me want to punch you in the face.” Courtesy of @deathwishcoffee
#deathwishcoffee #deathbeforedecaf #coffee #cafecito #coffeetime #coffeelove… https://instagram.com/p/B75h55NJtJZ/?igshid=ufti655au2te
4:41 AM · Jan 29, 2020 from St Petersburg, FL·Instagram
   
Twitter
Death Wish Coffee Co.
@DeathWishCoffee
The difference between coffee and your opinion is that coffee doesn’t make me want to punch you in the face
9:06 AM · Jun 4, 2020·Twitter Web App
 
Facebook
Death Wish Coffee Company
August 2, 2020 at 9:55 AM ·
Sunday feeling
(The following text is shown on an image.—ed.)
The difference
between coffee and
your opinion is that
coffee doesn’t make
me want to punch
you in the face.
 
Facebook
Death Wish Coffee Company
August 13, 2022 at 2:00 PM ·
And I enjoy coffee.
(The following text is shown on an image.—ed.)
THE DIFFERNCE BETWEEN
COFFEE AND YOUR OPINION IS
THAT COFFEE DOESN’T MAKE ME
WANT TO PUNCH YOU IN THE FACE.
 
Twitter
AMERICAN BADASS 🇺🇲
@SWFLPatriot
THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN COFFEE AND YOUR OPINION IS THAT COFFEE DOESN’T MAKE ME WANT TO PUNCH YOU IN THE FACE. ☕👊
8:25 AM · Oct 7, 2022·Twitter for Android

Posted by Barry Popik
New York CityFood/Drink • Friday, October 07, 2022 • Permalink


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.